98.6% would refer friends and family to us

5 stars Paula D Featured review
Riverplace Dental is great! They are always up-to-date with the latest of technology and that is what you want when it comes to your Dental needs! On a side note-Shelly is the best Hygienist in town!
3 years ago

5 stars Karen K Customer since 1999
As usual, everything was great--the staff, the hygienist, and the dentist. I don't dread going in for dental services like people do at many other clinics.
5 months ago

5 stars Robert L Customer since 2005
Dr. Tills and Dr. Kutz and their staff have made dental care and customer service into an art.
5 months ago

5 stars Gary K Customer since 2008
Always good . Sue does a great job.
11 days ago

5 stars Sarah B Customer since 2007
love, love, love coming here. My kids love it too!
20 days ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer
Always friendly, feel very comfortable when I am there, which for me is really big. I am one of the children of the early 50's with bad dental experiences. I know longer have a fear of dentists, owe it all to this dental office and its staff. I have been going to this office since the first location on Monona Drive. I drive a distance as I live north of Madison and would not think of changing dentists.
21 days ago

5 stars Matthew R Customer since 2009
My visit yesterday was great. Dr. Kutz and his staff did such a good job. thank you for a comfortable environment and a relaxed, but attentive approach to patient care.
a year ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer
Friendly environment and a firm but light touch by my dental hygienist. I left very satisfied with my dentist and the dental care I received.
I would recommend River Place Dental to anyone who needed a good dentist, depending on their location. The only thing making it less than perfect is that it's not within walking distance of my home!

a month ago

5 stars Maria N Customer since 2010
I love the staff at Riverplace Dental. Always so welcoming! And Sue is the best hygienist ever!
a month ago

5 stars Bradley J. "B.J." W Customer since 2007
Everyone at riverplace is very kind and professional. I would highly recommend to anyone
2 months ago

5 stars Erik D Customer since 2006
My family and I have been going here for more than 10 years and we love it. They are always kind and courteous as well as providing top quality dental care. I would highly recommend them.
2 months ago

5 stars Mary "Libby" H Customer since 2000
Excellent service! I was so impressed with the fact that I was seen exactly at the time of my appointment, then Dr. Kutz was there to attend to my chipped tooth and after examining me, repaired to perfectly and quickly. I was in and out in a half hour with my tooth back to normal.
I recommend Riverplace Dental to all my friends.

2 years ago

5 stars Shari R Customer since 2009
Great visit as always, Sue Klingbiel is my Dental Hygienist and she is very good at what she does. As for my Dentist, Dr. Tills, is the great as well. I had to have a tooth removed a little over a year age and have some other miscellaneous teeth problems that both Dr. Tills and Sue keep me up to date on as they both are patient with me until I can work it into my budget. I also appreciate the friendly atmosphere of the staff and that they remember my name each time I come.
2 years ago

Sharon L Customer since 2011
Regardless of the complexity of the work done, I always feel confident and secure with the knowledge that the best care is always given. Dr. Kutz and all staff members are of the highest professional level with knowledge of the best and most current dental techniques. THANKS!
5 months ago

5 stars Wayne C Customer since 1999
I have been a patient at what is now Riverplace for 40 years. I appreciate being treated as a valued patient and I will never change dental clinics.
6 months ago

5 stars Caryn M Customer since 2013
I'm really glad I made the switch to Dr. Tills and Riverplace Dental. I had heard that Dr. Tills is great at her work; now I know. But hygienist Rebecca was also excellent. In addition to obvious skill, she truly seems to enjoy her work, and had just the right mix of brisk professionalism, useful education, and friendly conversation - very important when you're a captive audience!
2 months ago

5 stars Leonard W Customer since 1999
Have been coming for years! Would'nt think about going anywhere else! Great service and the staff is exceptional.

4 stars Anonymous Verified customer
I was greeted promptly and right on time. Dr. Kutz was pleasant without being chatty, which I liked. He made me comfortable that I would feel nothing for two of the fillings but that I should be numbed for the third. He was completely correct. I experienced no pain and only minor sensitivity, by which time he was almost done anyway. I was given headphones for TV but it was difficult to hear and communicate with the doctor at the same time, so I muted it but the video was still a nice distraction. Was finished within the promised time. Am now recommending Dr. Kutz to the rest of my family.
2 months ago

5 stars Linda L Customer since 2009
Always well-satisfied with the dental work, and everyone who works there is professional, efficient, and friendly.
2 months ago

5 stars Sandra S Customer since 2013
I was a bit taken back at the amount I was charged, yet I didn't dispute it because I saw the list of services provided (x-rays) and I ok'd them. I thought I would be billed for the extra cost and only charged the $100.00 fee I was quoted on the phone when I made the appointment. I just wanted to express that right now in this comment section.
I am shopping for Dental insurance so I can continue with the dental plan I discussed with Dr. Kutz. I thought both he and Tammy were very welcoming and professional and I hope to continue using Riverplace Dental as my dental office.

2 months ago

Michael K Customer since 2010
Wonderful as always. Thx!
3 months ago

5 stars Barbara E. K Customer since 1999
The two appointments I have had recently have been of the highest quality. No complaints at all. People are friendly, caring and aware of the discomfort associated with having your teeth worked on.
4 months ago

5 stars Pam M Customer since 2011
As always a great appointment. Very professional and thorough.
4 months ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer
It is always a wonderful and informational experience. The staff take time to really explain what is going on. The staff is also very friendly.
4 months ago

5 stars Charlene P Customer since 2003
Awesome!!! Always feel great not stressed about going to the Dentist ! Love this place !
4 months ago

5 stars Keith E Customer since 2006
I always have a positive experience, much better than my last dentist.
5 months ago

5 stars Linnae P Customer since 2013
excellent visit. i found my new dentist and dental hygenist. im happy happy .
5 months ago

5 stars John N Customer since 1999
As always Shellie was great and did a great job cleaning my teeth. She is very personable and easy to converse with as well. I was quite surprised at the price of the cleaning since I have had insurance before but do not now. I think
Seniors are caught in a bind as dental insurance , if available is very expensive. Anyway thats another story.

6 months ago

5 stars Diane S Customer since 2000
Always satisfied and happy with wonderful people and service.....Diane
6 months ago

5 stars Ellen P Customer since 2004
The best dental care in Madison!
7 months ago

5 stars Tom C Customer since 2009
Joanne makes me want to take better care of my teeth. She's honest with me. I like that.
7 months ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer
From the front desk staff to the awesome hygienist Sue K, everyone I encountered at RD on my most recent visit was extremely pleasant, professional, and generally made my day.
And please note: I do not have dental insurance; I choose RD because of the service, professionalism, and their commitment to ME. I have never felt pressured to purchase unnecessary products or services nor have extraneous work done. These reasons, plus the superb work of Sue K, are the reason why my husband and my elderly parents are also clients.

8 months ago

4 stars Simon P Customer since 2010
I am very pleased to be a patient at Riverplace dental. Everyone that i've had contact with is very knowledgeable and that makes feel at ease.
10 months ago

5 stars Claudette Z Customer since 2013
Great experience, very friendly and good at making you feel at ease. Exremely knowlegeable staff, thanks for making me so welcome on my first vist!!
10 months ago

5 stars Heidi W Customer since 2006
I love how friendly and helpful everyone at River Place Dental is. Instead of 'fearing' the dental experience, I always feel like I am visiting family who really care about how comfortable I am.
11 months ago

5 stars Margaret K Customer since 2008
The best dentist office ever!
11 months ago

5 stars Sharon L Customer since 2011
As always, Dr. Kutz and Sue were thoroughly professional and competent!! They are consistently kind and caring. I have the utmost confidence in their care!!! They are a 10 out of 10!!! Thanks!
11 months ago

5 stars Robert L Customer since 2005
Always the professional care we would hope would be everywhere.
11 months ago

5 stars William H Customer since 2008
Professional as always!
a year ago

5 stars John N Customer since 1999
Shelly went out her way to schedule me. The service, the smile,and the expertise along with the newest technology combine to make a great package. Couldn't ask for more.
a year ago

4 stars Ellie B Customer since 2008
Always very friendly staff and very helpful with watching my daughter when I had my teeth cleaned. Would highly recommend them to anyone!
a year ago

5 stars Pam M Customer since 2011
Great experience as usual. Extremely profesional.
a year ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer
This is a great dental office with experienced staff. Staff are very thorough and gentle, making the experience a great one all of the time. I would highly recommend this office to anyone.
a year ago

5 stars Kenneth E Customer since 2009
friendly staff that does great work
a year ago

5 stars Alisha K Customer since 2005
Wonderful!!! I have the best dental hygienist ever. I always look forward to ny apt.
a year ago

5 stars Edith H Customer since 2009
It was an excellent experience and I was able to watch TV at the same time. I have never had the before and I really enjoyed that. The work was done in a very timely manner and I feel good about everything that was done. I am looking forward to having the second appointment to complete the work
a year ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer
Friendly staff that seems to genuinely want to help!
a year ago

4 stars Sharon L Customer since 2011
Dr. Kutz and all staff members provide the most comprehensive professional care I have ever experienced. I just wish they could provide all of my physical care needs. My feeling of safety and trust is the highest with them of any I receive from all doctors, past and present. THANKS for this comfort!
a year ago

James N. W Customer since 1999
I do have a question though. Usually, insurance paid our bill. Now that we are retired and no longer have dental insurance, we have to pay out of pocket. I believe Dr. Tills said there was a 10% discount for paying at the appointment time. Should I have gotten a 10% discount on my $200.00 charge? I'll take some responsibility for not asking at the time. I thought about it on my way home. Let me know.
Jim Weber
a year ago

5 stars Margaret K Customer since 2008
As always, this was a very positive experience. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Dr. Tills and Sue make my cleaning something to look forward to....well, kind of. : )
a year ago

5 stars Mary "Libby" H Customer since 2000
What a great experience. Sue is pleasant, professional and fun. Dr. Kutz too. I'm always pleased with the service there.
a year ago

5 stars Rita N Customer since 2011
Everyone is very, very friendly, informative and helpful. Thank you
a year ago

5 stars Heidi W Customer since 2006
Very efficient. Totally painless. I recommend Riverplace Dental to all my friends!
a year ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer
I am afraid of going to the dentist and yesterday I had a crown
put on and a filling done. Everyone was so understanding of my fear, gave me nitrous gas to help keep me calm and generally were concerned with my well being. Added to that I was able to watch TV and sort of tune out. In the end, it wasn't so bad!

a year ago

5 stars Chris H Customer since 2011
Great hygenist and dentist--I would say best ever
2 years ago

5 stars Cindy M Customer since 1999
Great cleaning as usual, no pain. Also, some more new helpful tips for taking care of my teeth at home.
2 years ago

5 stars Ellie B Customer since 2008
The staff is very friendly and helpful. I had to bring my 5 month old daughter with me to my appointment and the staff took care of her while I had my x-rays and cleaning. It was very nice of them!
2 years ago

Richard J Customer since 2011
Nice friendly staff and courteous service. The Dentists are personable and friendly and always makes me comfortable. Thanks again.
2 years ago

5 stars Julie F Customer since 2010
From following through on the appeal to get my dental work covered by my insurance, to new age instrumental through headphones to keep me relaxed through the procedure, Riverplace Dental does a great job making my experiences with them positive.
2 years ago

5 stars Eric J Customer since 2012
Oh how I hated going to the Dentist, but they made it relaxing and as pain free as possible. Very caring about my comfort.
2 years ago

4 stars Mark K Customer since 2010
I always feel welcome and comfortable at this dentist, you do not push services that are not necessary. Thank you
2 years ago

5 stars Yazmin A Customer since 2012
I love the positive environment. They do take the time to help you and your teeth look healthy and fantastic.
2 years ago

4 stars Anonymous Verified customer
I have been a patient of Riverplace for roughly 25 years and although the faces have changed recently, the continued friendly and quality customer service has not. I will continue to be a patient here.
2 years ago

4 stars Zoe S Customer since 2009
The staff were excellent. I had to have a filling replaced, and they did an excellent job. It was an eye-opener since my last dental experience (at another clinic) was not so positive.
2 years ago

5 stars Julie F Customer since 2010
I have been going to Riverplace Dental for a couple of years now, and continue to be impressed with their friendly, professional attitude, and attention to detail. The hygienist who cleans my teeth is careful and thorough. The communication with my insurance company is taken care of, even if an appeal is necessary. My dentist takes time to discuss care options with me, answering all my questions patiently and respectfully. I have had no problems or complaints about any of the work I have had done there. I recommend them highly.
2 years ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer
This is the best place to get your teeth cleaned! The staff members are all very friendly and informative. I have never had a bad experience. My family and I feel so relaxed while we are there. Just a wonderful experience every time.
2 years ago

5 stars Arlana S Customer since 1999
Friendly and efficient as usual!
2 years ago

5 stars Patricia B Customer since 2005
We take my mom (88 years old) to see Sue four times a year. Sue is extremely good with mom and very caring in her cleaning of mom's teeth. The rest of the staff is very pleasant and helpful. An excellent experience for my mom.
2 years ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer
I had Shellie this time to clean my teeth and it was so relaxing and enjoyable while she cleaned and xrayed my teeth. She did a very thorough cleaning and with regular check ups I came out with a good report. Dr. Tills came in with her friendly smile and gave me her approval as well.
As usual, I give Riverplace Dental high marks and highly recommend them. It is an extremely friendly and professional office!!

2 years ago

4 stars Shannon B Customer since 2011
Had a temporary crown put in and everything went very smooth and quick. I love that they put a cushion in my mouth for me to rest my teeth on so that my jaw wouldn't get so tired seeing how it was a 2 hour appointment.
2 years ago

Richard S Customer since 2009
I appreciate the quality of the service, but the attitude of everyone there is most impressive. I shall return.
2 years ago

5 stars Bruce K Customer since 2010
Everything went as smoothly as it always does. very friendly and professional.
2 years ago

5 stars Sue H Customer since 1999
I was very pleased with the gentleness of the cleaning!
2 years ago

5 stars Colleen O Customer since 1999
25 years of traveling over an hour...best staff and care around
2 years ago

5 stars Diane S Customer since 2000
Three generations....for my family with always wonderful care & concern. Thank you to the entire staff!
2 years ago

5 stars Robert L Customer since 2005
You leave Riverplace feeling that they care about your health, welfare and comfort as though it were their own.
2 years ago

5 stars Rebecca "Becky" S Customer since 2007
Once again, RD has provided outstanding care. I believe this deeply, so much that even tho' RD is no longer covered by my insurance, I choose to continue to make RD my dentist office of choice, paying all costs out of pocket.
2 years ago

5 stars Annette J Customer since 2011
Riverplace Dental has such a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. What a great office and staff.
2 years ago

5 stars Sharon P Customer since 2005
My experiences with Riverplace Dental have been as pleasant as any visit to the dentist can possibly. A little flippant, but true. I appreciate all of the people there. They have been consistently courteous, friendly, and very competent.
how confortable you can be at the dentist.
2 years ago

4 stars Sandy R Customer since 2008
Had my first cleaning at Riverplace Dental, the hygenist was very friendly, professional and did a wonderful job on my teeth. Everytime I have gone there, I have had great service regarding my teeth. Dr Kutz and his staff are great.
2 years ago

Carole P Customer since 2009
It's always a pleasure to experience the services of this staff. Their methods and equipment are second to none.
2 years ago

5 stars Paula D Customer since 2005
As always Shelley is the best! Ok the Dr is nice as well! Everyone there is great and that is why I keep referring people to you guys!
2 years ago

5 stars Sandy R Customer since 2008
My dental experience at Riverplace Dental has always been a pleasant one. Dr Kutz is a wonderful,caring dentist. To make an appt is always easing, and if you have an emergency they are always there to help. Glad I switched, looking forward for many years of service in getting my teeth fixed and healthy. Thanks Riverplace Dental
2 years ago

5 stars Staci F Customer since 2008
I always have a fantastic experience when I visit Riverplace Dental. My hygienist, Sue, is so personable and takes very good care of my teeth. Dr. Tills is available for questions or concerns. I take my children here too, and they get the very same high quality care.
2 years ago

5 stars Erik D Customer since 2006
I have always been impressed with everyone here. They always go above and beyond!
2 years ago

5 stars Jacqueline A Customer since 2010
Relaxing and pain free! See u soon!!
2 years ago

5 stars Diane S Customer since 2000
I've been a patient for years and service is always impecable, prompt and wonderful.
2 years ago

4 stars Geri C Customer since 2000
I continue to be veru satisfied with the professionalism and good service at Riverplace Dental. I thin they genuinely care about their patients, and I appreicate that!
2 years ago

4 stars Charles G Customer since 2011
Dr. Kutz did a great job on my fillings. I enjoy coming in when I need to. And my girls like coming in for their check ups.
2 years ago

4 stars Karen B Customer since 2010
Service was great. I didn't have to wait. I checked and sat down and they called me back. It was great.
2 years ago

4 stars Debra W Customer since 2002
As always we have a great experience here!
2 years ago

5 stars Kyle B Customer since 2010
Great people this is the place to go !!!!!
2 years ago

Michael Q Customer since 2011
Only complaint was it would have been helpful to have access to the paperwork online prior to visit.
2 years ago

5 stars Ralph W Customer since 2008
Stayed relaxed while someone hovered over me with sharp tools.
2 years ago

5 stars Sarah B Customer since 2007
I always have a good experiece at Riverplace. Receptionists, Hygenists and Dentists are all very nice & helpful. The atmosphere is very relaxed and inviting. I'll never go anywhere else!
2 years ago

5 stars K Skinner
Not a big fan of going to the dentist - but Dr.Kutz made it all good anyway... I even floss regularly now thanks to his explanation of why I should floss as opposed to just telling me to do so, as has been the case in the past. Thanks for the info and keep up the excellent work!
2 years ago

4 stars Barb D Customer since 1999
Had a root canal done and Dr Tills and the rest of the staff really made it seem easier and made me feel very comfortable with the TV and headphones.
2 years ago

5 stars Sharon P Customer since 2005
Shellie is wonderful hygenist and very friendly. She clearly explains the areas of concern she sees and what might be the cause and solution. Dr. Tills is also friendly and clearly explains her suggested course of treatment and options. Both made my dental appointment almost pleasant! I'm very happy that I made the change to Riverplace Dental 5 years ago.
2 years ago

5 stars Robert L Customer since 2005
Every visit leaves you wondering, "How is it a visit to the dentist can be so pleasant?:
3 years ago

5 stars Richard J Customer since 2011
My cleaning went well today, and I saved money. I left the office with extra money in my pocket and feeling like my teeth were clean and refreshed.
3 years ago

5 stars Susan T Customer since 2011
I was amazed with my experiences with Riverplace Dental. I have neglected my teeth for several years because of my early childhood experiences. Dr Kutz performed a tremendous job, made me feel very comfortable. The entire staff was friendly and excellent customer service. Thanks Tammy, Sue, Tara and Wendy. I will highly recommend Riverplace dental to all of my friends, family and associates.
3 years ago

5 stars Carole P Customer since 2009
I was again amazed at how pleasant, painless, and efficient my crown prep experience was. Dr. Tills is fabulous. When I think back to
my childhood dental experiences (okay,60 years ago) I shudder....

3 years ago

5 stars Erik D Customer since 2006
I have been going there for years and I am always satisfied and impressed.
3 years ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer
Had my first crown done in Madison last week at Riverplace dental. Very positive exprience in a very pleasant atmosphere (had the room with the river view!) and very professional care.
3 years ago

5 stars Heidi W Customer since 2006
I used to dread getting my teeth cleaned until I started going to Riverplace Dental! They are so personable and make you feel you are important and listented to. Their procedures are always painless and their comments are always positive. I am so grateful.
3 years ago

5 stars Anonymous Verified customer
The staff at Riverplace Dental are very friendly, professional, and I am in and out very quick. I have been visiting Riverplace Dental for several years now and have never had an issue. Highly recommended.
3 years ago

5 stars Sarah B Customer since 2007
My experience at Riverplace has been nothing but pleasant. I have been to other places with rude people or that charge hidden fees for missing appointments or transfering xrays, but they don't do any of that here. I love it!
SarahB
3 years ago

5 stars Antonia M Customer since 2009
great staff and dentists. knowledgable billers. timely appointments. thanks!!
3 years ago

5 stars Chuck B Customer since 1999
Very nice job on my fractured front teeth. Only 45 minutes work and now my teeth look perfect.
3 years ago

5 stars Anonymous
I love Riverplace Dental. Everyone is caring and kind. They make dentistry comforting and not scary.
3 years ago

Chad A. B Customer since 2006
My experience today was as enjoyable as a trip to the dentist could be. I was comfortable and treated very well. The hygienist offered some very useful tips, which I plan to use. Overall I was very satisfied.
3 years ago

4 stars Chuck B Customer since 1999
Love this dental clinic. The service is gentle, efficient, and highly professional. I started there when I was very fearful of dentists based on terrible childhood experiences. My dental problems are sometimes complex and they have no problems offering solutions. I highly recommend them.
3 years ago

5 stars Leonard W Customer since 1999
My dental hygienists is not only a nice lady but extremely detailed oriented, professional and courteous. She is an excellent representation for your business and I highly recommend her as a hygienist.
Thanks for a wonderful experience and a great job on my teeth!
3 years ago

5 stars Barb D Customer since 1999
I have always had great experiences here. From the front desk to the hygenist and the dentist everything has been great. Very friendly, interested in my family (entire family goes here) etc.
3 years ago

5 stars Brian F Customer since 2009
Great job . I am very happy with the results. As always the staff was wonderful. Thank you!
3 years ago

5 stars Michael "Mike" S Customer since 2008
As always, Dr. Tills lets you know exactly what she intends to do and does it skillfully.
3 years ago

4 stars Karen B Customer since 2010
I was able to get an appointment almost right away.
3 years ago

Page  1  |  2  |










Dentist - Monona
604 River Place
Monona, Wisconsin 53716
(608) 222-9142

Check out Dr Kutz and Dr Tills in the Madison Dental Initiative video